Vegetarians are constantly reading labels and quizzing waiters about their menu options. But a vegetarian who includes cheese in her or his diet is likely eating foods made out of young animal organs. Rennet — traditionally derived from the stomachs of un-weaned calves — is a primary ingredient in the cheese-making process. To make rennet, the lining...Read more
Category Archives: Foodmares
Read real-life gross food horror stories that will make your stomach turn.